Description

Founded in 1981, Novacap is a leading Canadian private equity firm with $3.6 billion of assets under management. Its distinct investment approach, based on deep operational expertise and an active partnership with entrepreneurs, has helped accelerate growth and create long-term value for its numerous portfolio companies. With an experienced management team and substantial financial resources, Novacap is well-positioned to continue building world-class businesses. Backed by leading global institutional investors, Novacap’s deals typically include leveraged buyouts, management buyouts, add-on acquisitions, IPOs, and privatizations. Over the last 38 years, Novacap has invested in more than 90 companies and completed more than 130 add-on acquisitions. The company has offices in Toronto, Ontario and Brossard, Quebec. For more information, please visit www.novacap.ca

Address 1

3400, de l'Eclipse
Bureau 700, Brossard, Qc, Canada

J4Z 0P3
450 651-5000

info@novacap.ca

In business since

1981

Business places

  • Montreal
  • Toronto

Investment places

  • Canada
  • United States
  • Europe
  • Asia

Team

Jacques Foisy
President of the board and Managing Partner

Tel 450-651-5000 ext.229

jfoisy@novacap.ca

Michel Côté
Senior Partner

Tel 450 651-5000 ext.223

mcote@novacap.ca

François Laflamme
Senior Partner

Tel 450-651-5000 ext. 234

flaflamme@novacap.ca

Domenic Mancini
Senior Partner

Tel 450-651-5000 ext. 238

dmancini@novacap.ca

Ted Mocarski
Senior Partner

Tel 401-862-3242

tmocarski@novacap.ca

Marc Paiement
Senior Partner

Tel 416-536-2222

mpaiement@novacap.ca

Frédérick Perrault
Senior Partner

Tel 450-651-5000 ext. 245

fperrault@novacap.ca

Stéphane Tremblay
Senior Partner

Tel 450 651-5000 ext. 256

stremblay@novacap.ca

Contact person

Alexandra Troubetzkoy
Head of Communication

Tel 450-651-5000 ext. 291

atroubetzkoy@novacap.ca

Investments types

  • Fund of funds

Preferred investment vehicles(s)

  • Equity & Quasi-Equity

Amount of investment

  • More than 20 000 000$

Nature of the financing / Investment activity

  • Capital Growth
  • MBO / LBO
  • Turnaround / Recapitalization

Activity sector

  • Aerospace
  • Agricultural
  • Business Services
  • Cleantech
  • Distribution
  • Information Technology & Telecommunications
  • Manufacturing
  • Media / Culture
  • Retail Sales