Description

Real Ventures is an early-stage venture firm focused on serving daring entrepreneurs with the ambition to create successful, global companies. Since 2007, Real Ventures has dedicated itself to building the Canadian startup ecosystem on the belief that people, not money, build game-changing companies. Real Ventures provides stage-specific guidance, mentorship, and access to networks and resources to fast-track founders’ personal and company growth. Real Ventures manages $325 million across five funds and its active portfolio of 100+ companies is currently valued at $10 billion.

Address 1

51, Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal, Qc, Canada

H2X 1X2

In business since

2007

Business places

  • Montreal
  • Toronto

Investment places

  • Quebec
  • Canada
  • United States

General information

Closed-end Funds

Team

Sam Haffar
Associé // Partner

sam@realventures.com

Hamzah Nassif
Associé // Partner

hamzah@realventures.com

Alan MacIntosh
Cofondateur et associé de conseil // Cofounder & Board Partner

alan@realventures.com

JS Cournoyer
Cofondateur et associé de conseil // Cofounder & Board Partner

js@realventures.com

Mark McDowell
Associé de conseil // Board Partner

mark@realventures.com

Stephen Osmond
VP Finance // VP Finances

stephen@realventures.com

Ziyi Shi
Directrice des affaires juridiques // Director of legal affairs

ziyi@realventures.com

Lisa Séguin
Directrice marketing et RH // Marketing & HR Director

lisa@realventures.com

Contact person

Lisa Séguin
Directrice marketing et RH // Marketing & HR Director

lisa@realventures.com

Investments types

  • Fund of funds

Preferred investment vehicles(s)

  • Convertible Debt
  • Equity & Quasi-Equity

Amount of investment

  • Least than 250 000$
  • Between 250 000$ and 1 000 000$
  • Between 1 000 001$ and 5 000 000$

Nature of the financing / Investment activity

  • Capital Growth
  • Seed
  • Start-up

Activity sector

  • Business Services
  • Cleantech
  • Information Technology & Telecommunications
  • Manufacturing
  • Media / Culture
  • Retail Sales